Kingdom Come booklet cover You are invited to come and share with Haywards Heath Methodist Church in “Nine Days of Prayer”, “Waiting in Wonder” “Thy Kingdom Come” from Ascension to Pentecost Friday 31st May to Saturday 8th June. The church will be open for an hour each day at the times listed below.
Thy Kingdom Come is a global initiative which the Methodist Church is promoting. Plenty of booklets are available (see image on this page). You can take one and follow it at home but sharing with others can be more helpful. We will follow the set readings and prayers which we will say together but there will also be time for silence for your own reflection and meditation. There will be a different prayer station each day which will echo the theme of the day along with a painting from the Methodist Art Collection. The prayer station can be visited at anytime during the hour. It would be helpful to read the short introduction in the booklet prior to coming.
For more details or information about the booklets contact the church office at 01444 416170 or by email (Click Here).

Dates and times

Friday 31 May - 12.30pm to 1.30pm

Saturday 1 June - 6.30pm to 7.30pm

Sunday 2 June - 6.30pm to 7.30pm

Following days all :-

12.30pm to 1.30pm

Monday 3 June

Tuesday 4 June

Wednesday 5 June

Thursday 6 June

Friday 7 June

Saturday 8 June - 6.30pm to 7.30pm

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

© Haywards Heath Methodist Church 2019   Registered Charity No.1136146